A Passing Glance – Poetry by Me

So today I decided – instead of writing a topic (because I’m not really up for it and I’m craving something different) I decided I’d share one of my poems instead. I’ve been a an avid writer for many years and most of my gallery on DeviantArt is filled with almost entirely nothing but poetry. There are some “Art Pieces” I’ve done THERE but my poetry is the majority. I find that amusing to say the least. When I get another printer/scanner I do intend to upload some sketches I’ve been working on, but for now I got photos that were taken of them instead for the time being up on my gallery. The poem I selected was one of my more “Positive” pieces considering in my earlier years I was  – what I refer to as an “Pessimistic/Optimist – Hope for the best and expect the worse“. Only in later years did I become the reverse. I’m much more optimistic – but every now and again my pessimism likes to come out and play. I’ll warn you all now – I’m NOT a conventional poetry author. I have my own “form” I follow which is “None at all” which is true and yet a complete “Lie”. Because in its essence it has become a “form” which is uniquely – mine. Enjoy!


A Passing Glance
by ~NyghtshaydeEN on deviantART

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 325 other followers

The Mystara Tribune

Where the People Make the News

hastywords

Turning Tears and Laughter into Words

Done This Before

"Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly."

The Savvy Senorita

Opinions, thoughts, politics, travel, fashion, ideas; whatever bugs or interests me gets posted!

Dr Nicholas Jenner PsyD MA

Psychologist, Online Therapist and Counselor

Heathen Arts

Waes Hael Alle!

Kitty Bloger

Just another site about cats

The Raging Fanboy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Have Seen God

A Journal of Personal Revelation from a Liberal Panentheist.

Better Life Coaching Blog

This personal development blog is written by an experienced Life Coach to equip, encourage and inspire people to take meaningful action and make a positive difference in the world.

My Chronic Life

Adding a dash of 'extra' to my less than ordinary life

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 325 other followers

