P.A.U. 20 – CAP’N We’ve Hit a Snag!

So I hit a small snag getting the Donation button up. Granted, I had already given this thing a loosie-lue but I thought maybe perhaps things will be easier once Mercury is out of Retrograde and I can get around to changing my personal info to keep it up to date, etc, etc. Ah, now I’m not so sure. I wanted to set up the donation pool and I have good intentions in mind for it, but PayPal is telling me that I won’t be able to even TOUCH the funds until it reaches $10k and even then, I need to show/demonstrate proof of its use.

Ugh, I wanted to move the money little by little into the different sub-accounts I made to keep tabs and track of it all! They are ruining my organization! *Shakes fist in the air*

Now I do have a possible plausible way of still getting it to work, but that hinges on something else being legal, true and holding up to both those words I just mentioned. I’d like to say what, but – I can’t for various reasons so I need to, sadly, be cryptic and vague. Ugh! @_@ I AM working on getting this thing to work. Sadly, the worst case scenario, I have to make a subscription button or something like that instead.

It won’t give me the same kind of flexibility I’d like or I’m sure anyone else would like, but it’d be something at least. Ugh!

If you have any ideas, please feel free to share. Would love to hear them.

Oh and just out of curiosity, if I HAD to make a fixed amount for any reason, what would be reasonable to you? I know that depends if your making a “One-time payment” or a “Subscription Fee” so specify that too if you can.

Thanks for reading as always!

Comments, questions, topic suggestions? Find that reply button and let me know!

~Love, light, blessings & more – Namaste~

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. svartulfthorirsson
    Mar 19, 2013 @ 23:11:57

    You need to start a non profit business. Not a small undertaking but, it’s worth all the work.

    • Lady Gwendolynn
      Mar 20, 2013 @ 19:19:51

      I don’t know how I’d even do that, let alone what I’d call it, etc. That takes some planning. I’ve only been planing on trying to sell some of the things I “make” not making a non-profit business. That’s not exactly on my goal list. I just want to try and help make a difference.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 397 other followers

The Mystara Tribune

Where the People Make the News

hastywords

Turning Tears and Laughter into Words

Done This Before

"Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly."

The Savvy Senorita

Opinions, thoughts, politics, travel, fashion, ideas; whatever bugs or interests me gets posted!

Dr Nicholas Jenner PsyD MA

Psychologist, Online Therapist and Counselor

Heathen Arts

Waes Hael Alle!

Kitty Bloger

Just another site about cats

The Raging Fanboy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Have Seen God

A Journal of Personal Revelation from a Liberal Panentheist.

Better Life Coaching Blog

This personal development blog is written by an experienced Life Coach to equip, encourage and inspire people to take meaningful action and make a positive difference in the world.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 397 other followers

