Do I Work Too Much? Or Too Little?

A Hero’s work is never done.

Topic #241:

Do you work too much or too little?

Note: Just going back in time a bit since I really wasn’t grooving on the latest topic ideas as of late given by The Daily Post.

As a Priestess and a Healer I am definitely a “Workaholic”. There doesn’t seem to be anytime I just simply STOP it seems and I came to that realization one night when I was playing City of Heroes. On the server I play on, there is a very large Role-player community. When I Role-play as my characters I create in the game I always like to make them vibrant and alive in personality and story. I go so far as to even teach other fellow Role-players lessons I have learned “Outside of Character” better known as “Real Life” in the “In character” environment when it is the appropriate setting or time.

Keep in mind I play video games for relaxation and pleasure NOT to work but it happens. That is simply who I am. I see just about everything that we can use such as Television, computers, books, internet, video games as tools. I’m always trying to figure out how I can best use these tools in order to continue adapting my teaching methods so that people MIGHT learn what I am teaching. This has become so ingrained in me however that I am actually using it, in the things I use for pleasure and relaxation. I think that’s too funny.

Sonata Diligently at Work

Just working on my next blog!

My writing is much the same. Even if I am working on a piece of “Fiction” as a novel, short story or poetry there always has to be something meaningful in my work. So it seems I never rest and my work never done – but that’s what meditation is for…okay – I’m guilty of working there to, except that’s usually introspective healing upon myself.

*Facepalm, sigh*

~May you be blessed in all your ways and path, Namaste~

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 453 other followers

The Ditzy Druid

Grey Catsidhe's Den

think4string

food recipe and technique enthusiast

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

The Mystara Tribune

Where the People Make the News

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Done This Before

"Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly."

The Savvy Senorita

Opinions, thoughts, politics, travel, fashion, ideas; whatever bugs or interests me gets posted!

Dr. Nicholas Jenner PsyD, MA

Psychologist, Online CBT Therapist, Author

Kitty Bloger

Just another site about cats

The Raging Fanboy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Have Seen God

A Journal of Personal Revelation from a Liberal Panentheist.

