Prayer and Worship Comes in Many Forms

Children dancing, International Peace Day 2009...

Image via Wikipedia

Many people don’t realize worship and prayer come in many forms, it just depends on our perspective and how we look at things in our world. Anything quite literally could be considered a form of “prayer” or “worship”. A very good example I can share is Dancing, Singing, Creativity (Writing such as motivational stories, poetry, drawing, painting, etc), the playing of an instrument whatever it is that best puts us in the frame of mind to invoke “Spirit” or to best commune with “Spirit” is prayer or worship in my eyes.

Some people consider the abilities we excel at to be “Gifts of Spirit” and as such we can utilize these gifts to actually pay homage, tribute, respect, and love to whichever form of “Spirit” be personally subscribe to. As a Tarot reader I see my ability to interpret the cards as part of my “Gift from Spirit” that helps to enable me to help and heal others who require such. Of course it helps that I’ve had years of experience and practice familiarizing myself with my cards, but before I start every session I go to my “Spirit” and ask for a clear connection between myself and “Spirit” so I can suspend my ego, worries, doubts, and fears for the time being and ensure accuracy for the other party. My helping others however brings me great JOY and when I see the healing taking place in another it warms my heart. I see this as my “Gift from Spirit” as my “Gift to you” so to speak and this kind of relationship to me is quite AWESOME.

People praying during Durga puja. Original tit...

Image via Wikipedia

But the JOYS of Spirit can be experienced and expressed in many forms. These forms are often what brings you “Joy” and “Happiness” in your life whether it is swimming, a walk through the park, communing with nature, swinging on a swing-set, meditating, regular prayer, bike riding, solving a mathematical equation, or whatever it is that brings your heart and life joy.

~Just a bit of wisdom for today, namaste~

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 453 other followers

The Ditzy Druid

Grey Catsidhe's Den

think4string

food recipe and technique enthusiast

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

The Mystara Tribune

Where the People Make the News

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Done This Before

"Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly."

The Savvy Senorita

Opinions, thoughts, politics, travel, fashion, ideas; whatever bugs or interests me gets posted!

Dr. Nicholas Jenner PsyD, MA

Psychologist, Online CBT Therapist, Author

Kitty Bloger

Just another site about cats

The Raging Fanboy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Have Seen God

A Journal of Personal Revelation from a Liberal Panentheist.

