Technical Difficulties

A Netgear DG632 ADSL modem with an 8 pin JTAG ...

Image via Wikipedia

So there was no post this day because I had some trouble with my internet connection. After about 1 computer restart and resetting the modem up to FIVE times last night – I found myself defeated and had to resort to other activities to do until the morrow. I don’t know what the problem was considering the connection is NOW working and has been since this morning. I hopefully should have a new topic for you today/tomorrow. Cheers!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. orcary
    Oct 29, 2011 @ 19:15:56

    If you are on Hood Canal, it was down for a little bit on their side.

  2. Julie Sattgast
    Oct 30, 2011 @ 00:37:45

    hood canal does that every now and then. but then again, still better than comcast who randomly charges a buttload. It’s really not a big deal though unless you absolutely have something extremely important to do such as something job or homework related or talking to a dying relative. Other than that, there are tons of other things to do without the internet. read a book, take a walk, do yoga, meditate, pet an animal, watch a movie, plan for the zombie apocolypse, write a story, write a poem, self reflect, do some chores, a call a friend, call for pizza, call for the ninja turtles!, sing!, dance!, take a bubble bath, climb a tree, play a game, play with an animal, play pretend, pretend you are crazy, pretend you are amazing, pretend you are an amazing, crazy, giant man eating waffle who takes an oath of nonsensical obscenity! this list goes on and gets nuttier. next time it goes down and resetting the router doesn’t work assume it’s them and move on. it happens especially during the winter. if you absolutely need it, you might want to try the library. I don’t think they are on hoodcanal. other than that your best bet is to go do something else sometimes something else is more fun.

    • Lady Gwendolynn
      Oct 30, 2011 @ 17:34:03

      Julie, point is I made a promise to keep updated everyday till the end of this year. I did not like feeling like I went back on my promise/vow because of a technical difficulty. I am aware better than anyone there are other things I could do. But it was rather late in the evening when I actually did log on and I haven’t been in the best frame of mind to boot for certain activities. But thank you for sharing anyway, maybe someone else can benefit from this.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 453 other followers

The Ditzy Druid

Grey Catsidhe's Den

think4string

food recipe and technique enthusiast

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

The Mystara Tribune

Where the People Make the News

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Done This Before

"Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly."

The Savvy Senorita

Opinions, thoughts, politics, travel, fashion, ideas; whatever bugs or interests me gets posted!

Dr. Nicholas Jenner PsyD, MA

Psychologist, Online CBT Therapist, Author

Kitty Bloger

Just another site about cats

The Raging Fanboy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Have Seen God

A Journal of Personal Revelation from a Liberal Panentheist.

