Day 4 of NaNoWriMo – Operation: CB

The cast of Burn Notice. left to right: Sharon...

Image via Wikipedia

I didn’t make a post yesterday for day three but I did decide to look up my main file for my novel and turns out I typed up to 28K+ words for it already. Course, what I didn’t mention as of yet – is the fact that I also have other “parts” typed up for said novel that I just created separate Word Documents for temporarily until I felt the time was right to “Add them” together. I think it’s about that time I added the “New” beginning at least and one of the “Vision/Dream” sequences as well. The Dream/Vision sequence though is a bit difficult to pin-point where to put it. I have an idea now though. Since I had a few topics set-up for the next couple of days I had been taking some time out for myself and just trying to work myself into the right mind-set. Yesterday, I would NOT have been able to focus for the life of me – THAT- and there was a “Burn Notice” marathon. I’ve missed most of the previous season so it’s nice to get caught up. Course I didn’t just sit and watch episodes all day. I also did was organization in my room. It’s still a little cluttered but I’m slowly working my way through it. This is another reason though that I did NOT feel the need to type up an update for yesterday. I’m not entirely sure I have any good ideas as of NOW for an excellent topic – so I may require some meditation for this next one. So in a way I am procrastinating – but at the same time I’m not. Actually I realized when looking over my work it’s been roughly 2 years since I last looked at it and I’m not entirely sure what’s already been written. So I actually NEED to re-read some of it or at least skim read it to get an idea what’s already in place. Course I can already see where it requires some serious work and I know NaNoWriMo is all about “Just Write It” so I need to keep my “Grammar Nazi” in check.

Well there is my update for “Operation: Charlie Brown”. I’ll keep you posted!

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 453 other followers

The Ditzy Druid

Grey Catsidhe's Den

think4string

food recipe and technique enthusiast

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

The Mystara Tribune

Where the People Make the News

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Done This Before

"Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly."

The Savvy Senorita

Opinions, thoughts, politics, travel, fashion, ideas; whatever bugs or interests me gets posted!

Dr. Nicholas Jenner PsyD, MA

Psychologist, Online CBT Therapist, Author

Kitty Bloger

Just another site about cats

The Raging Fanboy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Have Seen God

A Journal of Personal Revelation from a Liberal Panentheist.

