ZOMBIES!? WHY DID IT HAVE TO BE ZOMBIES!

Army of Darkness

Image via Wikipedia

I thought this appropriate considering yesterday’s topic title.

Something that has occurred to me as a new sort of “Monster Fad” is that “Zombies” are becoming the “In thing“. The thing I don’t understand is – why? What makes them so awesome, special, and cool? Why zombies of all things? I suppose someone could ask me the same thing about Vampires, Werewolves and faeries OH MY! Perhaps it has a little to do with video games such as “Silent Hill” to some degree and “Resident Evil“. But again – I have to ask, why zombies? I’ve never really cared for them myself. I don’t see the appeal. Sure, I can enjoy Zombie movies. I know three Zombie related media I liked, Shawn of the Dead, The Walking Dead (series), High School of the Dead, and I didn’t mind Silent Hill (The movie, never played the games) but I don’t think that falls 100% into the Zombie region. When I watched people play Resident Evil – I got into the story – but the genre isn’t my cup of tea. I don’t understand the appeal of playing games like that. I’m not an adrenaline junky, maybe that has a little to do with it. *shrugs* I’ve no idea. Whatever the reason, Zombies are popular and I’m not entirely sure why. Perhaps it is the appeal of being able to kill everyone you know, including people you hated, or slaughtering random people for the “Greater Good” of mankind.

Silent Hill 4

Image via Wikipedia

If you’re wondering if I have a “Zombie Apocalypse Survival Plan” I really don’t but at the same time I know what I’d do regardless. No; I wouldn’t run like a useless ninny and get eaten. I’d play it smart like in High School of the Dead. If I had to pick a character from that series to be I’d either be the Chick with the Naginata/Rifle (or whatever that gun was) or Ms. Samurai Chick. I collect swords – so the more likely outcome is Ms. Samurai. Though my collection is NOT very big mind you. So you might not benefit from getting weapons from my house as of yet. 😛 Would definitely find me some grenades. I’d love to blow things up. Best/Worst case scenario – just nuke’m. 😛 End of problem. But there are drawbacks to that as well. *shakes fist*

My BoomstickSo my question I wish to pose to my readers is this – if you like Zombies, why? What do you find most appealing about them? Do you have a Zombie Apocalypse Survival Plan yourself (you don’t need to go into detail, just asking)? If you were turned into a zombie, would you wish to be “Kept as Pet” or “Decapitate”?

A participant of a Zombie walk, Asbury Park NJ...

Image via Wikipedia

I look forward to seeing what you all have to say about your “Zombie” experience! 🙂

~Bright blessings, good fortune and more be yours, Namaste~

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 453 other followers

The Ditzy Druid

Grey Catsidhe's Den

think4string

food recipe and technique enthusiast

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

The Mystara Tribune

Where the People Make the News

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Done This Before

"Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly."

The Savvy Senorita

Opinions, thoughts, politics, travel, fashion, ideas; whatever bugs or interests me gets posted!

Dr. Nicholas Jenner PsyD, MA

Psychologist, Online CBT Therapist, Author

Kitty Bloger

Just another site about cats

The Raging Fanboy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Have Seen God

A Journal of Personal Revelation from a Liberal Panentheist.

