NaNoWriMo Day 7 – Read, Edit, Rewind, Type

Largest open space in Reading.

Image via Wikipedia

So I spent part of my day skim reading through what I already had typed of my novel thus far. Already I can see I’ve improved a GREAT deal in the past two years. I think when it comes to actual “Edit” time I may want to Ax out some of the prologue stuff – but I’m not sure how much. I am up-to-speed now on what I do have typed and I could have SWORN I typed more, but I guess in actuality all I did was “Hand-write” more instead. Now I just need to type that stuff up which I started doing last night – along with some “minor” editing and tweaking of certain details, trying to ensure continuity, trying to make decisions on where to possibly add or take away more story related content. But – I am second guessing myself – I dislike when I do that but it happens. I’ll figure it out. Maybe if I just add it in I can get a second pair of eyes later to help me figure out if I should keep what I added or no.

I also took some time out yesterday to simply “Breath Deeply” outside for a little while. I often witness people rushing EVERYWHERE when there’s no need to rush or hurry – apparently though some people NEED to get to Wal-Mart that much faster or Home that it requires tailgating, maybe honking, and possibly cursing with the flip of the bird. From NaNo to everyday life, it is VERY important we “Stop” and take a moment to “Breath”. Deep breathing can do some incredible things in helping us to relax, release, let-go, and simply enjoy the moment in not such a busy and hectic way. The world will keep spinning regardless how fast we get to our destination or delay that project for one more day – it won’t be the end of the world. Remember to take some time out for you – otherwise you’ll burn yourself out and THAT is no bueno and will accomplish absolutely nothing.

Now – back to the old grind. Hope to see Puss and Boots tomorrow. 🙂 Cheers!

~Blessings, good fortune & more be yours, Namaste~

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 453 other followers

The Ditzy Druid

Grey Catsidhe's Den

think4string

food recipe and technique enthusiast

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

The Mystara Tribune

Where the People Make the News

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Done This Before

"Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly."

The Savvy Senorita

Opinions, thoughts, politics, travel, fashion, ideas; whatever bugs or interests me gets posted!

Dr. Nicholas Jenner PsyD, MA

Psychologist, Online CBT Therapist, Author

Kitty Bloger

Just another site about cats

The Raging Fanboy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Have Seen God

A Journal of Personal Revelation from a Liberal Panentheist.

