NaNoWriMo Day 9 – Eh, Details!

Hypnos. Cast

Image via Wikipedia

Wheeee! So I’m up to 32k+ and typed 2,828 words today. :3 After a few distraction (the NaNo-Olympians FB group, my wordpress blog, creating the perfect playlist to write by, and scanning my typed manuscript for other plot-holes I missed) I finally was able to sit down and just WRITE! Despite the fact I do find myself having to go back and fill in some “gaps”, once I actually settle in and write – things are awesome! Admittedly they could be a lot faster but because I’m trying to make executive decisions WHILE glancing at my hand-written manuscript vs. what I’m typing I tend to get slowed down now and again. For those who aren’t aware I can type 60+ WPM. Friends and even some family have commented about how when I type it sounds like an Epileptic Woodpecker. Yes laugh! Go ahead! I know it’s funny – I laugh to. 😛

Despite the distraction with the playlist – I often find the right kind of music can bode well for the perfect creative writing atmosphere (at least for myself) – including sometimes – the right snacks and/or beverages. Also taking periodic breaks every hour for stretching is very good to staff off pesky tendonitis or other nasty things (such as poor circulation in your legs). This evening I had some Peppermint Tea, Sobe Pina Colada, a Marie Calender’s dinner and I’m staring at two pieces of Ghirardelli Peppermint Bark with Dark Chocolatesquares as my reward for a job well done! 2k+ may not seem like a lot but it most definitely is when you see the fruits of your labor.

White chocolate is marketed by confectioners a...

Image via Wikipedia

So now this NaNo-nite is going to wind down for the evening with something relaxing (A bit of City of Heroes and checking the NaNo-Olympian’s FB group) and then hit the sack when Hypnos and Morpheus both decide it’s bedtime for me.

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 453 other followers

The Ditzy Druid

Grey Catsidhe's Den

think4string

food recipe and technique enthusiast

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

The Mystara Tribune

Where the People Make the News

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Done This Before

"Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly."

The Savvy Senorita

Opinions, thoughts, politics, travel, fashion, ideas; whatever bugs or interests me gets posted!

Dr. Nicholas Jenner PsyD, MA

Psychologist, Online CBT Therapist, Author

Kitty Bloger

Just another site about cats

The Raging Fanboy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Have Seen God

A Journal of Personal Revelation from a Liberal Panentheist.

