NaNoWriMo Day 19 – Can We Say “Sequel”?

Awww! He's so cute!

Well I’m now up to 50 pages in word, though in book format who KNOWS how many pages these words would translate to. I typed a total of 2,279 and I am now sitting at 40,971 total. As I’m rounding the end of the first plot I’m beginning to see that perhaps that second “big twist” might actually have to be made special for a “Sequel”.  It has more to do with the fact that I’m not entirely sure the story will be done by the end of the month unless I cease and desist in hitting these “memory barriers” I keep running into, but also the fact that the story may go over 50k which I’m not worried about – but it could pose an issue if I don’t finish it on time. As I write this I have my little furbaby Loki on my lap who seems more than content in keeping his “Goddess Mama” cool, calm, and collected. His company has definitely been appreciated and I’m blessed to have him in my life with his brother for emotional and mental support.

Right now I’ve just been struggling through these “sluggish” pits I’m running into. I feel like I need a personal cheer squad or something now. I dislike feeling I’m the only one I’m doing this for. I know initially when I started I said I was going to finish this novel for “Me” – but I wanted to finish initially for more than just me. I wanted to finish it for those who I know would enjoy it and maybe even benefit from some of the lessons within it, even if they can’t see them right away. I’m concerned that my “Drive” left me 2 years ago because I procrastinated too long, because one of my biggest motivators has been missing this entire time and that has been unnerving. It also makes me concerned for the “quality” of story I will be putting out there for people to potentially read. I only want to put my best effort out there.

Books

Image via Wikipedia

I’m not truly just writing this book for myself – it’s for my friends, family, for those I love in my life, and those who might one day appreciate the story they have yet to read. If you can please pray that my memory of my story comes back to me along with my drive, motivation, passion, and perseverance I will require these things most of all in order to complete this before the 30th and my prayers alone, I don’t believe, are enough now. Your thoughts, love and prayers are much appreciated – thank you. ♥

~Love, light, gratitude, and more be yours, Namaste~

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 453 other followers

The Ditzy Druid

Grey Catsidhe's Den

think4string

food recipe and technique enthusiast

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

The Mystara Tribune

Where the People Make the News

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Done This Before

"Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly."

The Savvy Senorita

Opinions, thoughts, politics, travel, fashion, ideas; whatever bugs or interests me gets posted!

Dr. Nicholas Jenner PsyD, MA

Psychologist, Online CBT Therapist, Author

Kitty Bloger

Just another site about cats

The Raging Fanboy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Have Seen God

A Journal of Personal Revelation from a Liberal Panentheist.

