NaNoWriMo Day 30 Final Day

So some of you may have gathered from my last posting I did in regards to NaNoWriMo and my novel that I had experienced some writer “Burn Out” from trying to accomplish too much at once. Trying to keep true to my promise of “Post a Day Challenge” plus NaNoWriMo just took it out of me. I spent most of Thanksgiving break just taking it easy. I had time to spare and with how fast I type – I wasn’t too worried about reaching my goal. I made phenomenal progress yesterday and had typed about 4k+ words. The plan was to type the rest on the final day, the 30th – but as nature would have it – life happens. I woke up this morning feeling light-headed and if I moved or stood I got a mild case of vertigo and felt nauseous. It was awesome.

I did what I could for myself and slept most of the morning. SOOO NOT what I wanted to do on the last day of NaNoWriMo. I wanted to get up early and finish on time! Sadly that didn’t happen. I close my day at 47k+ and the reason being is – while my symptoms are mostly gone and I am feeling better (thanks to a special someone dear to my heart), my symptoms of light-headedness and slight Vertigo are trying their best to hang around. So I think it best if I turn in early tonight and hopefully sleep off the rest. I do hope I feel better tomorrow/today considering I have a movie night with a friend of mine and I sure as heck don’t want to cancel. @_@

Okay – so I didn’t finish on time like everyone else perhaps – but I put in my best effort and I still intend to type up to 50k with the critic still “locked away”. One thing NaNoWriMo has definitely helped me with is just putting that horrible critic away and allowed me to be myself. I was able to write and while they tried to scream out desperately about things they hated or disliked about what I had just typed – I’d shove’em right back with duck tape on their lips. 😛

While the goal of NaNoWriMo was to write 50k and even though I did not make that goal, I already have a feeling my novel is going to be longer than simply 50k words. So in a way – I still haven’t lost. I just have more work ahead of me. Will I knuckle down and work on it throughout December? I hope to – but probably not as heavy as I did for November, otherwise I can’t do my daily updates as before and I don’t want to experience “Writer Burn Out” again.

In the next couple of days though I hope to see 50k. Until then I’ll keep the counter up for my novel so you all can see how far I’ve gotten thus far. I may wind up changing the 50k to a bigger number as time goes on to accommodate the other chapters ahead. That’s my NaNoWriMo update!

~Be blessed, Namaste~

P.S. THE HELL did my Zemanta go?! *cries* It’s gone! I demand an explanation for this! D:< My posts are going to be super text based boring if it doesn’t come back! T_T

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 453 other followers

The Ditzy Druid

Grey Catsidhe's Den

think4string

food recipe and technique enthusiast

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

The Mystara Tribune

Where the People Make the News

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Done This Before

"Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly."

The Savvy Senorita

Opinions, thoughts, politics, travel, fashion, ideas; whatever bugs or interests me gets posted!

Dr. Nicholas Jenner PsyD, MA

Psychologist, Online CBT Therapist, Author

Kitty Bloger

Just another site about cats

The Raging Fanboy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Have Seen God

A Journal of Personal Revelation from a Liberal Panentheist.

