Personal Author Update 1

White House decorated pink in honor of Nationa...

Image via Wikipedia

I know I’m not posting as often as I was back in 2011. Quite a bit has happened in my personal life regarding myself – and my family.  My mother had surgery within the last couple of weeks for stage 1 Breast Cancer. We had a Snow and Ice Storm we had to contend with here in NW-Washington. So its been a little crazy. I’m not going to speak too much about what I’m going through personally because – it’s sacred, personal, complicated and concerns some spiritual growth aspects about myself. Just know it’s been consuming a great deal of my time since I got back home here in Washington.

Snow flake

Image by xJason.Rogersx via Flickr

I have wanted to get back into the swing and write as often as I had before, maybe not everyday like last year – but perhaps every other day. I want to try to avoid burn-out again though with what happened with NaNoWriMo toward the end as I was trying to cram in ‘Updates’ about my progress, RP (which is another aspect of writing I enjoy to no end), and work on my novel. The novel isn’t finished but that’s why I was considering doing ‘Every other day’. If I do that – I can save the days I ‘Don’t’ update my blog with working on finishing up the novel. The NaNoWriMo site is going to be offering former participants special info up until a certain point and I want to try to make sure I take advantage of that information before it expires. THAT and I don’t want to forget a scene I’d like to possibly change to keep things interesting with the pacing.

The good news is I have about 15 Drafts sitting in my blogs database with rough outlines ready to be expanded upon. The bad news? Not all of it I can quite grasp how to write about just yet because either it will become too personal or I just don’t have enough info to write about the subject. I rather the information I require than write a poorly written topic that lacks ‘substance’. Substance and passion are two of my big key ingredients when I write. I gotta have both.

English: Author: Irish Tug of War Source: (OWN)

Image via Wikipedia

Which brings me to something that I often find to be a ‘struggle’ as someone who LOVES to write but wants to avoid the “Me, Me, Me” card while trying to keep up a slightly professional yet casual reader based blog. While I will admit – most of the emotional stuff you will read on my blog is going to be straight from the heart and most likely TRUE for my person, I don’t want to write, “Hey, I get sick of this because” and just turn it into a personal pity party. I’m not one for pity parties and I don’t ever mean to come off ‘sounding’ like it EVER. But there’s been a subject that’s been eating away at the back of my mind and was added today to my Drafts that I was (and still am) struggling with to put together into a cohesive state that doesn’t come off as, “This is so unfair! The world is cruel! You should feel bad for me! Who the heck can I send my personal B***h to!“, because while it IS sort of like that and I’d love more than anything to DO something about it – I’ve NO idea how to do anything about it. All I can think to do is ‘Write’. I feel like – if I at least write about it on a public scale – perhaps the people who it affects most will find it, read it and figure out a way to enact or do something about it. Which would be awesome. But I’m not holding my breath. All I do is pray that my words find the people it’s intended to and imparts what it is meant to.

So I’m hoping instead of THINKING about writing, like I have been, I’ll actually put those thoughts into action and get back into a regular swing of bringing back some interesting topics for discussion again. Which reminds me – I’ve got another Draft outline to write for another topic concerning the Spiritual and religious.

That’s all for now folks! Thank you for reading, positive thoughts and/or possibly prayers. My mother is recovering just fine. 😉

~Love, light, blessings, good fortune and more be yours, Namaste~

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. eof737
    Feb 02, 2012 @ 21:16:16

    Sending healing light to your mom… Take all the time you need. Blessings to you too. 🙂

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 453 other followers

The Ditzy Druid

Grey Catsidhe's Den

think4string

food recipe and technique enthusiast

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

The Mystara Tribune

Where the People Make the News

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Done This Before

"Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly."

The Savvy Senorita

Opinions, thoughts, politics, travel, fashion, ideas; whatever bugs or interests me gets posted!

Dr. Nicholas Jenner PsyD, MA

Psychologist, Online CBT Therapist, Author

Kitty Bloger

Just another site about cats

The Raging Fanboy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Have Seen God

A Journal of Personal Revelation from a Liberal Panentheist.

