Personal Author Update 2

WonderWoman and a wonderful man. . . . ..

WonderWoman and a wonderful man. . . . .. (Photo credit: Elsie esq.)

It’s been sometime since I did one of these but I figure might as well. My mother finished her Chemo this past month and she and I are BOTH very much relieved. She’s got some time though to rest and recoup before they move on to radiation, from what I understand. Thank you to everyone who sent my mother and myself good vibes during this hard time.

Emotionally it was hard both on my mom and myself. I know my Mother didn’t outwardly show it, but I think she was worried about her health overall. I know in my heart though she is where I get some of my tenacity from and I know she’s got several more years yet still left in her. 😉 🙂 I wasn’t really worried myself for this very reason. She’s a fighter.While she dealt with Chemo I was dealing unfortunately with my own emotional trials and tribulations in regards to someone close and very near and dear to my heart. There was a “blow-up” or “blow-out” but we have managed to make amends to the situation and I’d like to think our relationship is stronger than before. This was rather difficult for me though considering I wanted to be THERE for my Mom and strong for her emotionally and mentally. However, life lessons wait for no man or woman and things happened the way that they should at the time that they did. I can’t help that.

Silly string in action

Silly string in action (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I know a while back I said I SHOULD and WOULD start re-working on my novel, well – in the time I spent trying to mend my personal life situations, that just didn’t happen. I wanted to dedicate my time to the people I love and care about, seeing that as more a priority than anything. For those who aren’t aware, family is very important to me. It has been a rather stressful few months and as much as I’d like to do “Post-a-day” again, I want to leave myself some room to breath as I get back into finishing my novel.

Yes! that IS the good news as well. I started re-working on my novel the other day. I hit a road block but I have a vague idea on how I’m going to persist. I don’t know if I can or should do what I have in mind, but – we’ll try it and see. If the people helping me Edit don’t mind the interesting transition, than I can call it good. Shutting up the Head and Chief Editor in my head though is a nightmare again though. UGH! I wish there was an “On/Off” switch for them! But I am using tips, tricks and techniques I learned from NaNoWriMo this past fall and those are helping.

Nature

Nature (Photo credit: @Doug88888)

So keep your eyes on the tracker to see how I alter it to show you my progress on Operation: Charlie Bravo. Oh and feel free to cheer me on while I do so whether on twitter, my fan-page on Facebook or another way. I won’t mind and would greatly appreciate it! Toodles!

~Humming hugs, love, light, blessings, kisses & more be yours, Namaste~

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 453 other followers

The Ditzy Druid

Grey Catsidhe's Den

think4string

food recipe and technique enthusiast

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

The Mystara Tribune

Where the People Make the News

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Done This Before

"Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly."

The Savvy Senorita

Opinions, thoughts, politics, travel, fashion, ideas; whatever bugs or interests me gets posted!

Dr. Nicholas Jenner PsyD, MA

Psychologist, Online CBT Therapist, Author

Kitty Bloger

Just another site about cats

The Raging Fanboy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Have Seen God

A Journal of Personal Revelation from a Liberal Panentheist.

