P. A. U. 4 – Sick Week and Happy Independence Day!

A homemade chicken noodle soup with bread

A homemade chicken noodle soup with bread (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Hello everyone! Welcome back to my blog! Sorry I don’t have an awesome thought-provoking article of awesome and win but I’ve been severely sick the past two weeks. Yes. I haven’t been sick in almost 3 years so I’m thinking my Immune System was playing “Catch-up” with trying to build a sturdy and secure system for whatever else may come our way. I’m still sick. I’m down to just the occasional coughs, a slight sore throat due to excessive coughing and minor bouts of tiredness throughout the day (I’ve napped to get my strength back up, don’t worry). I’ve drank plenty of OJ which is like the juice of “Magical Awesomeness” when I’m sick, drinking plenty of tea and other liquids and eating soups (NOT Chicken Noodle. I’m so sick of that soup! >.< ). I DO have around 4 new outlines typed up and ready for action when I feel 100% again and I DO intend to type up a few if not all, appropriate information pending.

For those wondering, my Mother is doing fine. I’ve given her advice friends and family are giving me for what she should do to help her Immune System and body out while she goes through Radiation. I’ve also been VERY cautious and careful about trying to keep my cold to myself and not give it to her. So far I’ve done VERY well on that note. YAY! Go me!

I took this picture of Lilith, a black cat fou...

I (not me) took this picture of Lilith, a black cat found as a kitten in a supermarket parking lot. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

On a possible sad note we may or may not have lost one of our cats. He hasn’t come home in 2 days. I told mom to have some faith that he may just have gotten trapped somewhere and may still yet come home, though I know we have had this happen before. I do know it’s still too early to tell just yet. Please pray that we see our cat Bingo back home safe and sound. Thank you very much!

Also thank you to everyone once again for your positive thoughts and healing energy toward my Mother. I greatly appreciate it and I know she does.

English: Fireworks on the Fourth of July

English: Fireworks on the Fourth of July (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I hope all you Americans had a Happy 4th of July. I know I did despite my illness. Those of you who are not Americans’ but are aware of our Holiday, I hope you had a blessed and Happy 4th of July as well.

Well that’s all for now folks. Thanks for reading as always. Hope to be back to your regular periodicals soon!

~Love, light, blessings, good fortune and more be yours, Namaste~

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 453 other followers

The Ditzy Druid

Grey Catsidhe's Den

think4string

food recipe and technique enthusiast

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

The Mystara Tribune

Where the People Make the News

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Done This Before

"Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly."

The Savvy Senorita

Opinions, thoughts, politics, travel, fashion, ideas; whatever bugs or interests me gets posted!

Dr. Nicholas Jenner PsyD, MA

Psychologist, Online CBT Therapist, Author

Kitty Bloger

Just another site about cats

The Raging Fanboy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Have Seen God

A Journal of Personal Revelation from a Liberal Panentheist.

