P.A.U. 5 – Down with the Sickness! Prodigal Kitty Returns!

November

November (Photo credit: Cape Cod Cyclist)

So I’m almost completely in good health. I am still having minor coughing bouts now and again but I’m recovered for the large part. Still trying to be careful though with the coughs and all though, just to be safe. Our cat that I mentioned was missing, came home after missing for two days. He seemed fine, if not for a bit of emotional “shock”. He’s doing wonderfully now and he’s been less shy and skittish with my mother and I. I’m very glad to have him back. The bad news though is this past week we DID have to finally take one of our cats in to be put down. He was just so old and he honestly seemed rather miserable as he lost a considerable amount of weight and seemed a bit listless. He seemed to just be holding on for the heck of it. My Mother decided this would be best and I concurred as I had also observed his declining health since November. I sent prayers with him and asked Spirit to make his transition and easy one. I’ve tried to find the time to type up some of my new topics, but I’ve been a little busy re-weeding and helping my brother. I hope to write something interesting in the next day or two. Keep your eyes peeled. Thank you again for your positive energy, words, and prayers.

Lastly, if anyone is planning on going to the 66th Annual Pacific Northwest Scottish Highland Games & Clan Gathering on the 28th and 29th of this month, I’m going to be there. Going to try and dress up in something to stand OUT of the crowd just for fun. Should be a blast! This will be my first year going. My one regret, I wish I had known these kinds of events went on in my state sooner. I’m excited! If you do see me there, feel free to say hello. I love to meet new people. Just let me know HOW you know who I am so I don’t think you are some crazy stalker person. Thank you. 🙂

~Infinite Love and Gratitude, blessings and more be yours, Namaste~

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 453 other followers

The Ditzy Druid

Grey Catsidhe's Den

think4string

food recipe and technique enthusiast

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

The Mystara Tribune

Where the People Make the News

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Done This Before

"Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly."

The Savvy Senorita

Opinions, thoughts, politics, travel, fashion, ideas; whatever bugs or interests me gets posted!

Dr. Nicholas Jenner PsyD, MA

Psychologist, Online CBT Therapist, Author

Kitty Bloger

Just another site about cats

The Raging Fanboy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Have Seen God

A Journal of Personal Revelation from a Liberal Panentheist.

