P.A.U. 14 – The Return & the Cold Blues

Seattle Skyline view from Queen Anne Hill.

Seattle Skyline view from Queen Anne Hill. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Hello everyone!

I’m back home safe and sound, if I hadn’t mentioned this before. I have to tell you when I got to “King’s Station” in Seattle and we were walking down to the train the first thing I thought was, “Hey! Where is Platform 9 & 3/4?!” Ye-ah, I’m a dork – leave me alone! 😛 It was much easier to cross back into America than to cross out of it (see What Pagan Means to Me). I was happy for that I must say. So I get home I’m fine and dandy. I have some sniffles, no biggy.

Now because I’ve been hard at work at trying to unpack, do laundry and get The Shelton Oracle up and running and looking pretty, I stayed up pretty late two nights in a row and it made my symptoms worse. I got a full-blown cold with a lovely stuffed-up nose, a slight sore throat, sinus pressure that makes my head feel in a fog and serious fatigue. I spent the next few days heavily napping, drinking plenty of fluids, some herbal teas and of course eating good food. I’m feeling a little better now which is why you are seeing an update.

"Platform 9 3/4" at King's Cross sta...

“Platform 9 3/4” at King’s Cross station in London (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

I have plenty of new stories to write about but for now I may hold off another day or two until my head really feels up for the challenge of thinking, deep cognitive thought processes, editing and other good stuff otherwise I might be pushing my luck. I’d like to be confident the next time I write something good for everyone to read. So if you were worried and didn’t see my “Tweets” on Twitter, now you know. And knowing is half the BATTLE! G.I. JOOOOOEE- Oh wait, this isn’t a cartoon show, ESPECIALLY that one! My bad! ^_^; 😀

Be well and don’t get into too much trouble…without me of course! 😛

~Infinite love and gratitude – Namaste~

P.S. Praying for snow. I saw snow flurries earlier yesterday. I want SNOW darn it! I couldn’t enjoy it as much in Vancouver! @_@

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 453 other followers

The Ditzy Druid

Grey Catsidhe's Den

think4string

food recipe and technique enthusiast

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

The Mystara Tribune

Where the People Make the News

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Done This Before

"Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly."

The Savvy Senorita

Opinions, thoughts, politics, travel, fashion, ideas; whatever bugs or interests me gets posted!

Dr. Nicholas Jenner PsyD, MA

Psychologist, Online CBT Therapist, Author

Kitty Bloger

Just another site about cats

The Raging Fanboy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Have Seen God

A Journal of Personal Revelation from a Liberal Panentheist.

