Daily Prompt: Toot Your Horn – I Always Mean Well, Regardless

Most of us are excellent at being self-deprecating, and are not so good at the opposite. Tell us your favorite thing about yourself.

Okay, so – I may or may not go the humble route and if I’m not very humble about it, sorry? If I had to really pat myself on the back for something and pick something about myself that is one of my favorite things – I think it’d have to be…*drum roll*  I always try to do what’s right whether it is for myself or others. There are some times I have faltered perhaps in my duties in giving people a much-needed “Clue x 4” to the face. I figure, if I don’t give it to them – eventually someone will (everything happens in its own divine time and place in my book). You can’t force anyone to be what they naturally don’t feel comfortable with or doing, not until they are ready to make that change themselves.

I always try to do what I feel is right. Sometimes that has been at my own expense. I still did it though because I understood the entirety of the circumstances I was in, what was needed and I made – what I felt – were the appropriate decisions of that time. Some of those decisions were appropriate sacrifices that needed to be made. Other decisions I have made have not always been seen as the right course of action. Sometimes my actions or even inaction has still led to the pain and suffering of friends, family or others. I hate to see those I love suffer or be in pain because it hurts me too very deeply. I also dislike to be the cause of that pain, but sometimes I can’t help that either. Sometimes it’s needed. This is often times why I put up with what I do or why I tell my friends, “If you want the honest to God/dess ugly truth, you better ask for it so I know you’re prepared“.

I am a pretty good friend and I always try my best to be so to those I love and care about with the tools, experiences and knowledge that I’m equipped with at any given time, but I’m only human to. While I may sound like I am a “Welcome-mat” believe me when I say, I am most definitely NOT. I have gleamed many precious pearls of wisdom in my time that I have grown up, been alive and I have no doubt I will experience more. Part of those pearls of wisdom was learning I didn’t have to be that – a “Welcome-mat“. 😉 While they do say, “The Road to Hell is paved with good intentions,” I also believe that, “Everything happens, the way that it does, for a reason,” and I trust and believe in that quote more than anything including that negative one. 😛

I always have the best intentions at heart – regardless of the situation and how it may be perceived by others who don’t know me and even those I call friend’s at times who do know me BUT – we have a big communication break-down/misunderstanding. It happens. Who doesn’t this happen to though? Seriously! Lastly, three other things I absolutely love about myself that I just want to mention without going too much into, just for fun. I’m very compassionate towards everyone, I have a big heart and I love to help people (when they want it). There! I’m done! I mean it, seriously!

Thank you for reading. I hope you enjoyed this little personal insight. Questions? I have an ANSWER! *Dramatic pose* Any suggestions for a new blog topic you’d like to see me write about? Feel free to let me know in a comment and I’ll get back to you on it! 😉 😀

~Merry part, merry meet again, love, light, gratitude and more be yours – Namaste~ _/\_

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. klassikurvz
    Jan 18, 2013 @ 08:15:01

    I like your positive outlook on life and your attitude to helping others along the way.. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Have a wonderful weekend.

    • Lady Gwendolynn
      Jan 18, 2013 @ 08:25:13

      Thank you and you’re very welcome. I loved your outlook too! Which is why it most definitely got a “Like”. Have an awesome and fun weekend too!

  2. JackieP
    Jan 18, 2013 @ 09:00:10

    Hello! Great post! I like helping people also. Seems like we have a lot in common. I’m also very honest and if asked for opinion I give an up front and honest one. You sound like a good person. Have a wonderful day and may light and love be yours!

  3. svartulfthorirsson
    Jan 19, 2013 @ 00:05:42

    Wow, do I get points if I keep that one to myself and just smile knowingly?

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 453 other followers

The Ditzy Druid

Grey Catsidhe's Den

think4string

food recipe and technique enthusiast

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

The Mystara Tribune

Where the People Make the News

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Done This Before

"Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly."

The Savvy Senorita

Opinions, thoughts, politics, travel, fashion, ideas; whatever bugs or interests me gets posted!

Dr. Nicholas Jenner PsyD, MA

Psychologist, Online CBT Therapist, Author

Kitty Bloger

Just another site about cats

The Raging Fanboy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Have Seen God

A Journal of Personal Revelation from a Liberal Panentheist.

