P.A.U. 16 – Mainstreet Universe Book Interview

Pool Party

Pool Party (Photo credit: besighyawn)

Hello and good evening everyone!

Truth be told I’ve wanted to write-up something new for the past few days. However, I’ve been very busy on, sadly, Second Life reorganizing my inventory. Something they recommend for Newbies of Second Life. Also cleaning house in my inventory which is just as important. I’ve also been busy trying to figure out how to made a “Business Card” of sorts to promote my skills and services as a Priestess and Healer.

Before I move on to what I wanted to get at with today’s update, if you are interested in tracking me down to ask me about a Reading (Tarot/Oracle/Psychic) or other services I offer (as a Priestess & Healer people, get your minds out of the gutter), my name is Lady Gwendolynn de Dannan. Feel free to IM me or drop a notecard my way. I’ll get back to you as soon as I can when I’m online. Thank you.

And if you just want to friend me and get to know me better, that’s another good reason to say hello and I won’t object. 😛

Down to business, I know it’s a little late – but as they say, better late than never! I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned this in a previous P.A.U. before so if I haven’t, I remembered and I’m doing it this time for you benefit! Tomorrow, Tuesday,  February 5th, 2013 at 7 P.M. EST (4 P.M. PST, that’s my time by the way), Daniel Michael of Mainstreet Universe; Blogtalk Radio, will be doing a book interview with me about “Operation Charlie Bravo”.

You know the book I’ve been working on the past two NaNoWriMos and finished this year? That’s the one! Now while I could just tell you all the same things he’ll be asking me about my book on the air, I think it will be more fun if you get to hear it straight from yours truly! Only one possible problem, I have to warn you the sound quality might be so bad it makes me sound like Jail-bait.

Most low-end microphones and telephones distort my voice by sucking the warmth and timbre out of it, plus making me sound 10 years younger. It sucks. Especially when I sing for Open Mics, Talent Shows or Karaoke because it makes me self-conscious about the quality of my performance. 😦

So if you can make it tomorrow, please be sure to tune in to Mainstreet Universe; Blogtalk Radio at 7 P.M. EST (4 P.M. PST/SLT). Don’t worry! Even if you miss the broadcast they archive their shows, so you can listen to it for sure later! Yay! 😀

The other piece of news I have for you, no – I haven’t done that revamp on my bio yet, sorry I’ve been busy. >.< ^_^; 😦

No; my idea that I had that I wanted to prepare you all for is *drumroll*…….A Donation Pool! Yes; you heard me. A Donation Pool! While I’m hoping some of my loyal readers out there will help to donate so I can upgrade my blog to a premium account (maybe even do the same for The Shelton Oracle, haven’t gotten there yet on the thinking) I’ve tried to brainstorm other ways to best use this service, provided by Paypal.

Spirit has seen fit to give me an abundance of ideas, most of these ideas dealing with local issues I’ve wanted to help mend or take care of since I got back home but lacked the funds to do much of anything about. So here it is – I’d post a P.A.U. about what Drive, Charity or whatever it is I am raising money for regarding my local community, worldwide or even national cause.

Then all you’d have to do is give whatever you like toward that cause! I’m planning on setting up a special account that is specifically for “Gwen’s Reader Donation Pool Charity” or something like that, perhaps less wordy. If you got an idea for a name, you let me know in comments! 😄 I was thinking of naming whatever the Pool is dedicated toward, as what it is. ExampleShelton Cinemas Projector Donation Pool

Today I was brainstorming ideas (I’d be doing 1 at a time, no worries. 😛 ) for what I’d like to start donation pools towards in my local community to give it a hand – and believe me, we do. The Recession/Depression has dealt Shelton a rather nasty blow as far as the local economy is concerned. We could use some outside help! So if you have some spare change you know you CAN give – please throw it my/our way!

When the money has been put to good use in the community, I hope to have some pictures to post in future P.A.U.s to show the progress of what your good donations are helping to “Make a Difference” in my community. Even document the progress if possible! 😀 Things such as pictures of me with Chamber of Commerce committee, small Local Business Owners (or whoever) holding a “Thank you” sign or something, Newspaper clippings from the Shelton Journal whatever I can get my hands on I hope to have to prove it’s going where it should!

I’ve always wanted to try to do something more for my community, now my readers will have an opportunity to help JOIN ME in that effort. I think that sounds pretty cool, because if there is one thing I believe in – it’s that “Community” should bring us closer together, not force us a part for whatever reason. Whether that sense of community is Local, National, or even Global.

When I get the Donation Pool button up, I hope you’ll join me in my efforts. The 1st cause I want to look toward helping out in my local community – Shelton Cinemas. I need to call them 1st to check on their progress to see how much they still need to raise/what they’ve raised so far, but once I figure that out – I want to raise what I can to help them get their new projectors. Follow the link to read the story. I highly urge you to do so to see WHY this is such a big deal. Thank you!

Like I said, I’m building a list of projects/causes I want to give toward in my local community so keep your eyes peeled for those! I’ll be sure to let you know when a new one is being initiated.

That’s it folks! I hope to have a new blog post done in the next day or two (maybe even tonight, depending) and the revamp for my bio done as well within the same time frame. I’m keeping myself plenty busy with all that I’m trying to do at home and from home. Thank you for reading!

LadyGwendeDan2

My Avatar in Second Life, taken in “Woodhenge” in The Faery Crossing sim.

Remember, if you have any suggestions for topics you’d like me to do a story on or something, let me know in the comments. Also any questions is fine too. 🙂

~Infinite love and gratitude, Namaste~ _/\_

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bearitt Ferrier
    Feb 05, 2013 @ 22:34:06

    Congratulations on your interview. Can’t wait to see me on Operation Charlie Bravo as well as more publicity for you. =)

    • Lady Gwendolynn
      Feb 06, 2013 @ 13:01:29

      Did you mean to say, “Can’t wait to see “more” on Operation Charlie Bravo…”? Or am I just reading that the way it’s meant to be. 😄 Thank you Bear!

  2. Bearitt Ferrier
    Feb 06, 2013 @ 17:44:13

    I ment more, though me is always good too =P

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 453 other followers

The Ditzy Druid

Grey Catsidhe's Den

think4string

food recipe and technique enthusiast

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

The Mystara Tribune

Where the People Make the News

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Done This Before

"Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly."

The Savvy Senorita

Opinions, thoughts, politics, travel, fashion, ideas; whatever bugs or interests me gets posted!

Dr. Nicholas Jenner PsyD, MA

Psychologist, Online CBT Therapist, Author

Kitty Bloger

Just another site about cats

The Raging Fanboy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Have Seen God

A Journal of Personal Revelation from a Liberal Panentheist.

