Lord and Savior – Wait, I’m Lost…

WARNING!

This is a religious discussion/debate. If you’ve never been to my blog before KNOW that I write about ANYTHING and EVERYTHING that comes to my mind and nothing is OFF limits. This includes RELIGION. Please be polite, respectful and understanding when engaging others or myself as I will do the same. You MAY or MAY NOT like what is said, you may NOT agree with it, but at least hear/read me out and try to see my point (and others) from an objective view. I am NOT trying to DIRECTLY attack you or YOUR Religion. It’s nothing personal! Thank you.

English: Jesus Christ - detail from Deesis mos...

English: Jesus Christ – detail from Deesis mosaic, Hagia Sophia, Istanbul (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I know many Christians, from my personal experience growing up with a 7th Day Adventist Father; Friends who are Catholic; people I’ve met – have told me things, said things to me about accepting Jeshua (Jesus Christ) as my Lord and Savior, as God, essentially. Sometime, back in last year when I originally wrote up the outline for this topic, I came to a sudden realization.

Note: Jeshua is how I am going to be referring to “Jesus Christ” for the duration of my post. Thank you.

Now one would wonder how or why I didn’t come to it sooner, but I came to it in my own time and place and that’s what’s important. Since I am someone who has studied an array of Celtic, Greco-Roman and other types of Legend and Lore out there – I realized, “Oh my goodness! Jeshua actually would be a Demigodby all accounts! Not GOD but a Demigod because he is the “Son” of God!

Now if you know anything about Lore yourself, whether you are Christian or no, that might make complete sense to you. There might also be people still shaking their heads at me and my comment though and that’s okay too. I do understand to a fair extent about why.

Our Lord Jesus Christ

Our Lord Jesus Christ (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Growing up I just never could buy into the, “Jeshua is your GOD! Put all your eggs into the Jeshua Basket!” It’s not because I was looking for any and all reasons to rebel as some people refer to it as, it just didn’t make any sense to me, nor did I understand. I still really don’t, but I do have a better understanding being older. I do know he died for everyone’s sins too. Just letting you know I know that.

I suppose if you did believe “Jeshua” was your God, it makes perfect sense to worship him. Except when you read a verse from Revelations 22:9 (and I know different Bibles vary in their translation), “but he said to me, “You must not do that! I am a fellow servant with you and your brothers the prophets, and with those who keep the words of this book. Worship God.” So worshiping Jeshua goes against a message he shared with his followers.

As much as it pains me to write/say this and I know some people don’t like hearing/seeing it, I have seen much hypocrisy promoted by many churches out there. It sucks to say, that I’m not surprised this is just one more thing to add fuel to the fire of that. However, that is NOT what we are discussing here – so let’s try to stay on topic. That’s as much for my sake as anyone else’s.

Getting back on point, yes – Jeshua would be a Demigod because he is the SON of a God. My biggest question though in all this is – when/why did people start to worship him? Is it because of the belief that he is the Messiah (for some, I know that doesn’t apply to all Abrahamic Traditions)? Or is it something else entirely? I know because of the miracles and deeds he performed in life and even after death he can/could be considered a Saint and definitely, of course, the Son of God to boot, but not God, the big driving force itself.

The Birth of Our Lord Jesus Christ

The Birth of Our Lord Jesus Christ (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

God, Goddess, Spirit – whatever you call the “Big Driving Force that Be” that exists to me as a separate entity of its own complicated design and yet – we are not so different because we each carry shards within us of this Source. Some people refer to this “Shard” that animates us and gives us our unique personalities, quirks and all, as a “Soul” at times. The fact of the matter is – it is STILL what allows us to keep a “Lifeline” of sorts to “Source“.

This goes back to my lessons as a child growing up in my Protestant upbringing – if we were all created in the Creators image and that creator saw fit to fashion us with a shard of themselves and I KNOW I’ve heard people say, especially Christians, “We are all children of God. We were made in his image…,” so if you connect all those pieces together you get *drum-roll*…WE could possibly be Demigods.

Okay, I know that’s a bit going over the line for some people, I didn’t expect to “go there” or “throw that out there” but there it is! I don’t know how or why – but yeah. While I know what I typed there in that last paragraph is very controversial, I also know that I don’t actually consider myself a “DemiGoddess“. It’s more of an interesting musing to ponder and think about.

Frans Floris - The Sacrifice of Jesus Christ, ...

Frans Floris – The Sacrifice of Jesus Christ, Son of God, Gathering and Protecting Mankind – WGA7949 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Likewise, in saying that though – this brings me back to something I make mention of quite often that can most definitely empower us to FEEL like Demigods or DemiGoddesses and that is “The Law of Attraction“. If you use it – and correctly, you know that it works. I know it has improved my life immensely. I bring this up again in regards to our subject because – L.O.A. states, you ultimately become limitless and the possibilities are endless when you let go of narrow-minded thinking and stop putting limitations in your own way.

I feel Spirit/Source/God/Goddess put this in place for us to help us realize our own true and full potential we have to try to create a happier and better life, not only for ourselves – but those around us who inhabit this world with us. I’ve always also said “Belief” and “Faith” are very important and powerful key elements in life as well, which goes hand-in-hand with the L.O.A.. Some people may agree with that and others will strongly disagree, but I do not feel Spirit intentionally put us here to suffer our whole lives! To suffer our whole existence.

William-Adolphe Bouguereau (1825-1905) - The F...

William-Adolphe Bouguereau (1825-1905) – The Flagellation of Our Lord Jesus Christ (1880) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Granted, there are some lessons that only pain and suffering can teach us, but I disagree with the idea we are here to suffer constantly on a day-to-day basis, perhaps as those who came before us such as Jeshua and others we may venerate the names and images of. There are many things I feel Jeshua tried to teach us that were very positive by promoting compassion, tolerance, understanding, mutual respect for our fellow-man/woman, kindness, that would help immensely if people actually adopted what he said instead of saying that they DO. Not everyone does. SAYING and DOING two very different things.

Unfortunately, there is still this very obvious “Tug-o-war” going on on this. On the fortunate side though, I’ve met more and more Christians of this mind-set and I’m very grateful and happy for these people (that follow the teachings of Jeshua truly).

Whether or not Jeshua was or was not a Prophet, Messiah, Demigod, Saint, a Magician (Yes some view him as this too), a God, or God in general – is still on for debate and the jury has yet to come back and properly deliberate on their decision for some. However, it is a matter of belief – everyone is different and I feel – you should believe what you like – so long as you do harm to none and try to promote brotherly/sisterly unconditional love.

English: Icon of Jesus Christ

English: Icon of Jesus Christ (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Even though I do not follow a Christian Path I will tell you, I love and respect Jeshua. As an Ascended Master, I called him even today to help me write this with the utmost care and compassion, if that is not a Testament of mutual respect and tolerance, I don’t know what is.

Thank you for reading to those who stopped by. I know it was a bit of a nerve-wracking ride, but you made it! Thoughts, comments or questions? You know where the reply button is. 🙂

~Merry part and merry meet again, blessings, infinite love and gratitude – Namaste~

Special Note to my Friends/Spirit Family: To my friends I know you have never cited any of this to me, forced or pushed your religious beliefs on me. I want you to know I love you and am grateful you are part of my Spirit Family. You have a great deal of respect from me, as I do for you, for loving and respecting me for who I am and allowing the “Live and let live” mentality to persist between us. Thank you! Also thank you for the friendly and healthy religious discussions and debates between us!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Savvy Senorita
    Feb 14, 2013 @ 07:18:45

    Hey Gweny!!

    Good for you addressing your thoughts and feelings on this. Most people would ‘run a mile’ from religious topics, more so than even with politics I think; yet, why????? Both topics are of course for the individual to decide, and have their own thoughts upon; so, GOOD FOR YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Bex 🙂
    P.S: I enjoyed reading your words, as always 🙂

    • Lady Gwendolynn
      Feb 14, 2013 @ 21:14:14

      Hey Bex!
      I’m really glad you read this and commented. *wipes the sweat from her brow* I was nervous posting this too. Some of the, what I call, “Heavy Hitter Topics” I tend to sweat a little because I don’t know how many people may or may not get bent out of shape about, especially given my background and knowledge, what I may be implicating.

      But just as you mentioned, I had to voice my thoughts and I’m glad it’s appreciated by some. 🙂 I think these things are good to talk about because if we did talk about them more with willingness, open-minds & open hearts I think people would find they had more common-ground to stand on then they realized they had. 😀

      • The Savvy Senorita
        Feb 17, 2013 @ 14:50:23

        No don’t worry you did the post justice 🙂 but, I understand how you could have been worried though. People are so quick to jump on the attack, and attempt to make anyone succumb to their opinions on topics (such as religion and politics). People don’t often like to hear opinions that differ from theirs, why they blog I’m not sure!! Yet, this is your blog Gweny, and you should feel free to write about and reflect yourself!!! Which you do, and do very well indeed if I may say so 🙂 I thoroughly enjoy reading your posts; they are detailed, and provide excellent points for consideration!!!

        Yes, it is important to address the issues and opinions on these issues – for me it shouldn’t be taboo at all. Discussion is a good thing, and voicing opinions is normal whatever some people may think 🙂

        Bex 😀

        • Lady Gwendolynn
          Feb 17, 2013 @ 20:29:58

          Bex,
          I know that and it’s more about I’d like people to know I’m a “Thinker” when it comes right down to it. I want to encourage others to be “Thinkers” too. Not just accept what’s in front of them, because sometimes what’s in front of us – is deceiving.

          I’m usually just concerned people will get the wrong idea though about what I’m trying to accomplish. I don’t mind discussion or debate, so long as it can remain somewhat respectable and even when it can’t – that someones tries to keep it that way. It can still be a little nerve-wracking sometimes though.

          As Forest Gump said, “Life is life a box of chocolates, you never know what your gonna get,” unless of course you get a box that marks what kind they are. 😛 lol

          ~Gwen

          • The Savvy Senorita
            Feb 18, 2013 @ 04:27:17

            Hi, yeah it is good to get the brain cells firing!! I like to present info for people to digest too, and of course debate and give opinions upon.
            I love debate, so no topic is off limit for me!!! Yet, some people don’t know the difference between debate and basically making arguments.
            Opinions can be strong on strong topics, and people are therefore inclined to argue. This makes people try to impose their ideas on everyone else, which I don’t like.
            Everyone has a valid point to raise, and we should all feel comfortable doing so as long as we are not harming anyone else in the process.
            True, you never know – you think one thing and then get another!!!
            Bex 🙂

  2. Darrel Garza
    Feb 16, 2013 @ 06:37:43

    The gods are lost in thought, thinking this over, as the demigods exchange glances, remembering Percy’s declined offer from Zeus and the others in their time. What would the gods’ reactions be to that?

    • Lady Gwendolynn
      Feb 18, 2013 @ 00:25:52

      I would love to know the answer of this myself as I would think they would feel quite possibly, in some cases, insulted or flabbergasted (in disbelief). They might even admire, in a strange sort of way, a mortal or Demigods refusal of turning down full godhood. One can only speculate but that would be my thoughts on it.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 453 other followers

The Ditzy Druid

Grey Catsidhe's Den

think4string

food recipe and technique enthusiast

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

The Mystara Tribune

Where the People Make the News

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Done This Before

"Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly."

The Savvy Senorita

Opinions, thoughts, politics, travel, fashion, ideas; whatever bugs or interests me gets posted!

Dr. Nicholas Jenner PsyD, MA

Psychologist, Online CBT Therapist, Author

Kitty Bloger

Just another site about cats

The Raging Fanboy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Have Seen God

A Journal of Personal Revelation from a Liberal Panentheist.

