Daily Prompt: Proud – Response

rose

rose (Photo credit: alice_ling)

When was the last time someone told you they were proud of you?

I have to admit, I haven’t heard the word “Proud” uttered or mentioned very often in my life. Especially in such a way it really stuck with me. People who don’t know you very well who mean well and try to be helpful can say, “Oh I’m sure so and so is proud of you!” and just because they do tell you this, it’s not the same as hearing it from that “So and So” source. It makes a huge difference and should leave a bigger impact.

Note: Today, I’m using daily prompt to ease back into my usual writing topics. Just something easy and light for reading.

To answer the question though, the last time I know someone told me they were truly “Proud” of me and it really stuck with me – that was my very wonderful, good friend, companion and current love of my life. Granted when he told me this it was when I had tears in my eyes, because we were discussing something very deeply personal to me. However, if there is one thing I can trust my partner to do – it’s to be completely open and honest with me.

I have the same problem in regards to him as well – I’m too open and honest with him for my own good too. Some people are saying, “How is that a problem?” well – it can be sometimes, especially if you say something really stupid you don’t mean. My Partner was the first person I’ve met that – trying to hold back what scares me most from him – is almost near impossible. The fact I can remember he was the last person though, says a lot about my regard for him and the level of trust between us.

I know a handful of people may have said the word “Proud” once or twice in a sentence to me before – but it never quite stuck out in my mind, like I couldn’t believe it or it sounded more like a cruel joke. I can say, firmly without a doubt though, that I know at least one person who has – and I’m glad that I make him “Proud” because I’m still working on making myself very Proud of me too.

Thank you my dearest and to the handful of people who are Proud of me too and just haven’t said it or otherwise. Thank you.

Thank you for reading. Hope to return with your regular scheduled blogging soon!

Questions, comments, you know where to leave’m! New topic idea? Leave it in a comment!

~Infinite love and gratitude, blessings & more – Namaste~ _/\_

 

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 453 other followers

The Ditzy Druid

Grey Catsidhe's Den

think4string

food recipe and technique enthusiast

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

The Mystara Tribune

Where the People Make the News

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Done This Before

"Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly."

The Savvy Senorita

Opinions, thoughts, politics, travel, fashion, ideas; whatever bugs or interests me gets posted!

Dr. Nicholas Jenner PsyD, MA

Psychologist, Online CBT Therapist, Author

Kitty Bloger

Just another site about cats

The Raging Fanboy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Have Seen God

A Journal of Personal Revelation from a Liberal Panentheist.

