Daily Prompt: Karma Chameleon

Reincarnation: do you believe in it?

I could answer this very simply by saying, Yes – I do. Which is absolutely true, but then you leave all the “whys” hanging in the air. The real question is, why not?

I believe everyone has a Soul, a shard of the great driving force at work in our Universe. A Soul’s principle follows along the same lines regarding the scientific laws of matter, it cannot be destroyed nor can be created. At least not by human hands that we’ve seen so far. If matter cannot be destroyed it must take on a new form or shape as needed.

When we die, we shed our physical vessels (bodies) and the Soul merely seeks to take on a new form. This form can re-manifest in this plane of existence or another as just about anything and everything depending on the agreements (Aye; some of us believe in this too. Whole other lengthy explanation there) we make prior to being incarnated on the plane we are looking to exist upon.

There’s nothing that says this is not yet another possibility in the Cosmic Order of things. Only thing that does is our own limitations and narrow-minded thinking.

Again, yes, I do wholeheartedly believe in reincarnation. I also recall several of my previous lives as it stands. Some in greater detail than others.

I hope you have appreciated yet another insight into who I am and my ways of thinking and perceiving the world.

Thank you for reading!

Comments, questions or have a new topic idea? Leave a comment! Thank you!

~Merry part and merry meet again – Namaste~

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Savvy Senorita
    Feb 20, 2013 @ 06:13:48

    Me too, and sometimes I wish I didn’t 😦
    Bex

  2. Trackback: Award Nomination – THANKS!!!!!! | The Savvy Senorita
  3. The Savvy Senorita
    Feb 20, 2013 @ 07:13:22

    Hello Gweny, I have nominated you for ‘Very Inspiring Blogger Award’ – have a look at my post for further details!!!! Thanks, Bex 😀
    Award Nomination For You

  4. Lunar Archivist
    Feb 20, 2013 @ 12:42:21

    I sometimes wonder what kind of a horrible bastard I was in a previous life to deserve the bad luck I keep getting in this one. x_x

    • Lady Gwendolynn
      Feb 20, 2013 @ 18:41:37

      Sometimes our Bad Karma or “Baggage” can carry on into our next lives. If you want to help yourself take a Karmic step in the right direction, simply go to your “Source” (pray to whoever: Universe, Spirit, your God, Goddess, whatevs) and say, “I’d like to have my Karmic Slate wiped clean please, thank you!”

      I have done this myself. You may not see immediate changes overnight or anything, but it’s a good first step in the right Karmic direction you want to be in. I also recommend looking up and reading my topics on “Law of Attraction” and possibly watching “The Secret” for additional help to putting your life back into your hands as a Co-Creator. 🙂

      Just some thoughts and stuff. Sorry, I couldn’t help myself. ^_^; I just don’t like knowing people are having a rough time in life because I know I’d like to help if I could or was within my power. Best I can do. 🙂

      ~Gwen

  5. The Savvy Senorita
    Feb 22, 2013 @ 13:00:59

    Hi Gweny,
    Well if you had asked me why I believed in Karma when I was about 13 – 22, I’d have provided a sterling answer! However, now I just accept it as part of belief system, and don’t think much about the why and wherefores. I suppose the idea of us having a spirit makes reincarnation more viable. Thinking we have to go somewhere when we shuffle off the mortal coil, and then have to return at some point. Feeling we know people or connect with them, perhaps knowing things or learning things quickly, perhaps having a a strong sense of knowing you were here before (flash backs of memories or dreams).That old saying ‘she/he has been here before’ – as in they are not a new spirit.
    I suppose a mix of reasons really makes me think we have to have, or most of, to have been here before at some point in one form or another.
    I know I wanted to be regressed when I was about 15 – 22 (I was quite obsessed with the idea of discovering my past life). Now, not so bothered; though I believe I was man in one of the lives, for sure. Then it is a 50/50 chance I suppose!!!!
    Bex 😀

    • Lady Gwendolynn
      Feb 22, 2013 @ 17:15:17

      Makes sense and sounds reasonable to me. I know I’ve been a man at least once that I can remember out of all the lifetimes I recall so far that are female. XD

      I actually had a moment the other day where I was thinking about death, what might happen to my soul after and almost had a mind-blowing experience, but not the good kind possibly. :/

      ~Gwen

      • The Savvy Senorita
        Feb 23, 2013 @ 03:07:30

        I am happy it makes sense – I think often it is difficult to discuss such things and provide the feelings, emotions or ideas enough substantial life to allow others to understand!!

        Ummmm, sounds quite curious! Perhaps you could elaborate on this in a post???

        Bex 😀

        • Lady Gwendolynn
          Feb 23, 2013 @ 04:58:42

          I’m not sure. I don’t think I should. I wouldn’t want to scare people. That’s not what I’m about. I think I will discuss it with my S.O. possibly first before I proceed to take it to a post. That might help me.

          ~Gwen

          • The Savvy Senorita
            Feb 23, 2013 @ 05:14:49

            OK, well it was just a thought 🙂

            Bex

          • Lady Gwendolynn
            Feb 24, 2013 @ 00:12:57

            lol Thank you, I appreciate you at least bringing it up. 🙂 It may be interesting to bring up but if I do, I’ll bring it up in a way that’s less scary to me…hopefully. XD

          • The Savvy Senorita
            Feb 24, 2013 @ 05:02:29

            OK, I wouldn’t want to push it. Do what makes you comfortable as some things can be hard to relate via a post. Just have a think about it – even indirect references might make a post possible. Past life ‘flash backs’ are interesting to me 🙂

            Bex XD

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 453 other followers

The Ditzy Druid

Grey Catsidhe's Den

think4string

food recipe and technique enthusiast

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

The Mystara Tribune

Where the People Make the News

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Done This Before

"Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly."

The Savvy Senorita

Opinions, thoughts, politics, travel, fashion, ideas; whatever bugs or interests me gets posted!

Dr. Nicholas Jenner PsyD, MA

Psychologist, Online CBT Therapist, Author

Kitty Bloger

Just another site about cats

The Raging Fanboy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Have Seen God

A Journal of Personal Revelation from a Liberal Panentheist.

