P.A.U. 18 – Revamping the Bio

Merry meet one and all!

So I said I wanted to get around to trying to revamp my bio. If you haven’t seen it, it’s the thing I’m referring to under the “About” tab. I urge you to look at the original to do a proper comparison. I will tell you right off the bat that giving exact times or dates for me, is very difficult. I don’t have the best memory in the world, I will admit. So some of the dates from the original will look possibly a year or two different from the newer update. Just being honest and warning you now.

Oh and yes, I did get around to doing a rough draft version of a possible update for my Bio. I did that tonight/this morning. I decided I wanted to try it out without the “Third Person” narrative to see if I liked it any better. I like my work to feel personal to my readers vs. impersonal. Sometimes I feel “Professional” sounding is a bit too stuffy and uptight. I’ll be quite frank with you, I’m not really like this 1st rough draft. I think it sounds kind of “blah”. It doesn’t sound like good ole, excitable, Fae-like Gweny.

So by all means, when you read it, please, please, PLEASE – give me your feedback on what you like and what you don’t like about it. I really tried my best to still include what I wanted but tried to make it more personal to a degree, though it just sounds a bit – robotic to a certain extent to me. @_@ So please tear it a part. >.< I can’t believe I’m saying that about anything I’ve written but – I mean it when it comes to the constructive criticism I need to make it better.

When I took a gander at Bex’ profile (The Savvy Seniorita) I thought hers sounded more enthusiastic than this new bio I just wrote. I was a little disappointed in myself. Maybe if I sleep on it, come back to it, I can come up with something a little better, especially with your help and feedback!

Here is the 1st rough draft I have of the new bio. Comments, questions please leave for after you’ve finished reading it, thank you.

About Lady Gwendolynn:

Hello my fellow Writers and Readers!

My name is Gwendolynn. No; it’s not my real name. It’s just what I prefer that feels like a personal truth of my soul. Plus, most people agree, I look like a Gwen and it suits me. Also “Lady” is part of my title and is not necessary to use at all times, because I also enjoy informality. Though I appreciate it when it is recognized. I live in Shelton, WA; which for those who don’t know is a rather small old logging town. The two kitties that call me Mama are my dear Loki and Amadan.

I am in a mutually loving and happy relationship with the man behind Heathen Arts.

I am an Ordained Priestess/Minister (Reverend) of a Reconstructionist Tradition (Pagan: Celtic) under the Universal Life Church. I am also a member of the Fellowship of Isis. I took my oath as a Priestess officially in the Winter of 2005. Unofficially, I began my path long before I realized exactly what I was which is around the tender age of 6. I take being a Priestess very seriously. It’s not a joke to me. My beliefs and spiritual path are both very important and sacred to me.

I am a Reiki IV Master-Teacher-Practitioner of the Usuai Shiki Tibetan Reiho Gendai Tradition. My lineage can be traced all the way back to Sensei Usui, Mikao through my instructors Mike and Penny Maier, who were the owners and operators of Wildflower New Age Studio in Fort Walton Beach, FL. I used to volunteer at the shop for a time as a Reader (Private Contractor, Assistant Manager of sorts), gave self-enrichment classes, performed Guided Meditations, Elemental Balancing, and Galactic Healing. You might remember me from the two years I lived there. If you are interested in my services you have only to ask.

People are often under the false impression that I’m a Heathen, an Urban Shaman, a Witch or that I can’t be a Priestess at all. To them I say, I’m sorry but you’re wrong. I know exactly what I am – a Priestess, a Lightworker, a Healer, a Teacher, a Student and I just might be Fae. 😉 But who knows for sure! I have a very Altruistic point of view. I’ve had a strong sense and desire to help others since I was very young. If I had to choose a motto, it would be, “Be thou for the people”. Yes; the quote from Fullmetal Alchemist, one of my favorite Animes.

I have always had a keen interest in the paranormal, supernatural, otherworldly, magic (both kinds), the occult, mysticism and much more since I was five and a half. I questioned everything when I was young including my Father’s religion (Protestant – 7th Day Adventist) because there were too many things that just didn’t add up or make sense to me. Or I came to my own spiritual discoveries and revelations that ultimately led me to believe, my Father’s religious path was not mine. I also could not stand the pure disingenuous nature within the people of my father’s church.

I knew around the age of 12 I wanted to start learning to use a Tarot deck and finally acquired a deck, although it was an Oracle (The Lord of the Rings) around when I was 14 (roughly). Eventually with some allowance I managed to get my first Tarot Deck which was Gothic Tarot of Vampires. I always had a strange fondness for Vampires, so of course I got that one as my first when I saw it. I have had plenty of practice reading the cards since 2000, believe me! I’m considered pretty accurate and often the “Go-to” girl when someone says they’ve had trouble with people reading them in the past.

My blog is designed for me to share my personal experiences, stories and that of others, who are willing to share with me their experiences as well so that I may share them (anonymously of course) with others who would dare to stop here and read what I have. I have often found in this way, our personal stories can help to heal (mentally, spiritually, emotionally), uplift others or get the ball rolling on something that is very much-needed for others. Thus this is the reason I share.

I also write just about anything and everything that comes to mind that I decide I’d like to have a soap box for because I feel very strongly about it. 😛 I’m very passionate like that.

Writing is one of my other passions. I have not always been able to write well and you might find that hard to believe, but believe me – it’s true. Poetry is ultimately what helped to save me and renew my interest and spark of love for writing. I have finished one of my first novels that I hope to have published soon under a male pen-name. I hope to go on to publish other novels, new age-personal growth-self empowerment books and Children’s books reminiscent of Aesop’s Fables.

My hobbies and interests are many though I am a master of none I will tell you. I do enjoy Drawing, Singing (Five years of choir), Dancing, Painting (I have a Deviantart Gallery), Sculpture, Jewelry Crafting, Leather-working, and some Chain-mail crafting. This is just to name a few. Believe me I could make that a Grocery list longer. 😉

I also can now be found wandering The Faery Crossing in Second Life under my usual display name or username, TearsFromtheMoon.

~May you be blessed in all your ways and upon your path, Namaste~

AWARDS NOMINATED FOR:

None yet so far. 🙂

Copy Right Notice: © Stephanie Hansen and The Musings of Lady Gwendolynn, 2011. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Stephanie Hansen and The Musings of Lady Gwendolynn with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

-End of Rough Draft-

Alright, take it away folks! Thank you for reading!

~Blessings, infinite love, light and gratitude – Namaste~

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 453 other followers

The Ditzy Druid

Grey Catsidhe's Den

think4string

food recipe and technique enthusiast

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

The Mystara Tribune

Where the People Make the News

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Done This Before

"Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly."

The Savvy Senorita

Opinions, thoughts, politics, travel, fashion, ideas; whatever bugs or interests me gets posted!

Dr. Nicholas Jenner PsyD, MA

Psychologist, Online CBT Therapist, Author

Kitty Bloger

Just another site about cats

The Raging Fanboy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Have Seen God

A Journal of Personal Revelation from a Liberal Panentheist.

