P.A.U. 21 – Long time no blog!

Hello everyone!

It’s FINALLY me again and I’m sorry it’s been pretty much 2 weeks, maybe over that without so much as a, “Hey! How you all doing? I’m okay! I got back home from my trip just fine and this is how FanExpo was!” but I have been busy. Not long after I came home I had to prep for house-sitting. Then while house-sitting, I know I’d have been blogging if I could, but I decided to help out around the house with some extra cleaning that I know would be appreciated by the family once they got back.

I did make it to FanExpo (2013) in Vancouver, B.C. and honestly? It wasn’t that impressive to me, but I have another blog I’d like to dedicate to it for a full detailed review as to why I wasn’t that thrilled with it. I will say putting my make-up on for my costume was totally worth it because I got recognized by a handful of people and THAT was fun. For those unaware, I went as ‘Dawn’ from the ‘Cry for Dawn‘ comics and ‘Dawn Trilogy‘. I just threw something together that looked Dawn-esque and went from there. The Make-up and accents are what really made it.

My man reminded me he missed my blogging which told me, I REALLY should try to make some time for updating my blog. I told myself I was going to, especially when I was house-sitting, but that didn’t work out so well. So here I am today, trying to do just that.

For those wondering about my ‘Donation Pool’ thing I’m trying to do, I have good news and bad news. Bad news is – I still have some kinks to work out of the 1st plan I had. The Good news? I may have yet another GREAT contingency plan that would work out far better than the 1st. Just all depends on YOU and the amount of traffic I bring in to my blog. I’ll tell you more as the plan truly unfolds and if I hit another ‘snag‘ I’ll tell you about it. Don’t worry.

Bright side? Some of the stuff on my ‘Project List‘ I want to see done, is slowly happening for some parts of the town. Houses that I wanted to help paint are getting painted, whether or not they are getting inspected too for health and safety though, is another story. Still, someone said, “Maybe it’s all your positive energy you are putting toward it that’s helping make it happen? And maybe it’s Spirit’s way of saying, You should save & spend your money on other projects – I got this one.” would be kind of cool.

Hard to say though. Any who, I need to update the info in the project page and hopefully type up some other posts today like a ‘Mad-woman’. I hope all of you out there are well and are experiencing blog success in your own way or whatever kind of success you’d like to be having right now. Until next time – thank you for reading!

~Blessings & good fortune, Namaste~

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 453 other followers

The Ditzy Druid

Grey Catsidhe's Den

think4string

food recipe and technique enthusiast

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

The Mystara Tribune

Where the People Make the News

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Done This Before

"Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly."

The Savvy Senorita

Opinions, thoughts, politics, travel, fashion, ideas; whatever bugs or interests me gets posted!

Dr. Nicholas Jenner PsyD, MA

Psychologist, Online CBT Therapist, Author

Kitty Bloger

Just another site about cats

The Raging Fanboy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Have Seen God

A Journal of Personal Revelation from a Liberal Panentheist.

