P.A.U. 23 – Food for Thought?

Hello folks!

It has been a very long time since I have updated my blog, which was back in March. I was also made aware of this by an avid fan/reader of my blog via my Facebook Fanpage in a personal message. I’ll admit, I was kind of in a writer’s “Funk“. No; not Writer’s Block, just a “Funk” and I was having some trouble digging myself out of it. You know when you have a bunch of weeds take over your garden after letting it “go” for so long (even if you don’t, just try to imagine this)? Ye-ah, that’s kind of what this was like. It felt like I was all alone to weed the mess by myself, but I didn’t have the strength or the energy to do the big arduous task alone. I needed help.

This fan (Not naming names, that’s up to them in comments) wrote me a very nice message asking me simply how I was doing and wanted to know if everything was all right since they hadn’t seen a post in a while. I very much appreciated this. I appreciate the thought a fan cared enough about me to ask me how I was doing. The conversation after? That’s what I needed to hear to rekindle a little “Oomph!” in my fire again.

I’m not rich. I’m not someone of high rank or prestige. I am no one famous (least not yet or I might be to my fans, no idea). I am simply a flower, trying to grow with what very little I can and sometimes…I get a little “choked out” by the “Weeds” around me. While more often than not, if a plant is determined enough to survive, it will, but sometimes they could use a helping hand. Like an extra pair of hands to help weed, feed and tend. I try to do as much good as I can in this world through the work that I do (my Readings, Guided Meditations, Classes, etc) and – my writing.

I have always felt my writing can be and is a very powerful tool in my arsenal. However, for all the good I try to do in this world it is a rare occurrence to be genuinely and sincerely thanked for what you do or to sometimes get a kind word of “Nice work!“, “Good Job!“, “I love what you do! Keep it up!“. I have done what I do for a good part of my life, even before I officially became an adult and went out into the world. I never expect any “Thank you!“s much less anything else. Oh sure, I got the “Superficial” thank yous, but those to me aren’t real.

Truth is everyone can eventually find a “Low point” in their life where they just need to hear one kind word or feel one kind action that makes it all seem worth while. And that’s where I was stuck. I was wondering if my work with my blog was worth it anymore and re-assessing what to do with it (both of them). I know you never know what good you can do for someone in what you say or do, but – occasionally, it is nice to have the favor paid back in kind for what you do for others. That’s what this fan did for me. Thank you very sincerely from the bottom of my heart. Thank you.

I’d just like to remind the rest of my readers that random acts of kindness are selfless acts of beauty, magic and wonder. Please – DO share those beautiful and wonderful sentiments, feelings, thoughts or whatever they might be – with others. You may not always get a positive reaction and sometimes you may be misunderstood, but don’t let that make you callous or jaded about still trying to do some good in the world and share some senseless act of beauty with the world or others.

That being said, I have tons of topics on my back-burner and new ones in my iPhone that I just know or I have this feeling that some folks have just been dying to read my perspective on or know what my thoughts are on those things. I will do my best to make time for my blog and write-up some new material for you all to enjoy and read. Promise. :3

In other news, I have a class I’m giving in SecondLife this weekend on Oct 25th at noon and Oct 26th at 10:30 A.M. as part 1 and 2 of “Who are the Otherbeings” which will be covering Indigo, Crystal, Rainbow, Cusp Children, Starseeds, Blue-Rays and Walk-ins. This will be at the Amphitheater in Madrigal part of the Faery Crossing SIMs. I may not have been blogging, but I have been working on this class in the meantime and it’s finally finished after months of work! I hope some of you SecondLife folks will be able to make the class.

Just remember to please be respectful, wear clothes (as it is a PG or so SIM) and bring an open mind.

To those who are still loyal and avid readers, hoping, wishing and waiting – thank you. Thank you for being so patient while I’ve been going through so much in my personal life. I truly appreciate it and am very grateful. Thank you.

P.S. I am currently on break from Guild Wars 2 and playing World of Warcraft again. You may see some game related posts for either or later on. Just so you know. You have been warned. lol If anyone’s been playing Shadowrun Online, the MMORPG, please let me know. I want to know more about it and your thoughts! See comments!

May my words find you all well!

~Infinite love and gratitude, namaste~

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 453 other followers

The Ditzy Druid

Grey Catsidhe's Den

think4string

food recipe and technique enthusiast

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

The Mystara Tribune

Where the People Make the News

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Done This Before

"Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly."

The Savvy Senorita

Opinions, thoughts, politics, travel, fashion, ideas; whatever bugs or interests me gets posted!

Dr. Nicholas Jenner PsyD, MA

Psychologist, Online CBT Therapist, Author

Kitty Bloger

Just another site about cats

The Raging Fanboy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Have Seen God

A Journal of Personal Revelation from a Liberal Panentheist.

