P.A.U. 26 – What happened?

Hello again folks!

I know, you haven’t heard from me since December. December got pretty busy for me. It was the first time I got to experience what the, “Christmas/Holiday Buzz” is all about when you are rushing and fighting to get those wonderful thoughtful gifts and get some wonderful holiday crafting projects done. My schedule was packed. So packed I had no time for writing. >.<

I thought in January everything should die back down but the Holiday “Hubbub” continued even a little on after till about the end of the month and even then the stress of the Holidays also brought some old stuff up I’ve had to contend with since. I’ve just been taking it all in stride. I haven’t been able to even schedule or give classes/lectures in SecondLife either sadly, although I may have found another method of being able to share my classes with a wider audience online for those who aren’t into getting into SecondLife. 😉

I haven’t made any final decisions yet, I’m still thinking my options over. That being said, I may have a second venue to give my classes in SecondLife. My only issue is that they only seem to give their schedules a week in advance and I don’t think very many folks would show up if it’s THAT last-minute, so to speak. :/ <–Me skeptical.

I need to ask the Director, of sorts, if they do a monthly calendar at all where they know other events that are planned in advanced for the month, otherwise I may bite the bullet and give it a shot. If it’s not worth it, I’ll find out real quick.

Qim and I, in the Queen's Castle Ballroom decorating.

Qim and I, in the Queen’s Castle Ballroom decorating.

Also, in December I helped with hosting/co-hosting, if you will, a Winter Solstice Masquerade Ball in Faery Crossing and that was so much fun! I even helped with decorating this time around. The venue looked awesome! I have some pictures I can share too. December was also the month my partner finally decided to give SecondLife a shot and now I’ve gotten him a little addicted. Oops! ^_^; I have pictures of us together too. I’ll share some of those with you all.

Qim and I all done with decorating! ^_^

Qim and I all done with decorating! ^_^

My partner and I kissing under the Mistletoe! ^_^

My partner and I kissing under the Mistletoe! ^_^

I think he kind of found his calling in a way with building in SecondLife. He really enjoys it and it gives him an opportunity to actually use the skills he learned from college (a college that shall not be named but it’s a commercial one, let’s put it that way). He already has some stuff for sale that he made up on the SecondLife Marketplace and his shop is named, “The Prim Reaper“. It’s kind of joke and you’ll get it possibly if you are into SecondLife.

In the mean time since I haven’t been writing, I have stockpiled new topics to post about. Yay! Although some of them might be on the shocking or possibly offensive side to some, so – fair warning.

As for me, I am doing “ok“. My anxiety sucks but each old issue I contend with regarding my anxiety and assessing what causes my anxiety seems to be helping, among other things. 🙂 So just know, I’m doing “ok” but some days are better than others, especially when it comes to more recently taking on Admin responsibilities in another group on Facebook. I know I can get through this though and I am very determined to do so and conquer my anxiety. 😛 🙂

So that’s it! I hope to have an actual topic for you to all read very soon! Take care, be well, be blessed and namaste!

If you are still here and reading I have more pictures for you to see from the Winter Solstice Masquerade Ball and some crating stuff I had been/have been working on. So see below. 🙂

Folks dancing and enjoying the WSMBall!

Folks dancing and enjoying the WSMBall!

My partner dancing with me at the Ball!

My partner dancing with me at the Ball!

One of the buildings I painted for our Snow Village. There were more. I only had this one handy since they others have been put away. :/

One of the buildings I painted for our Snow Village. There were more. I only had this one handy since the others have been put away. :/

The right side of the G. Bakery that I painted.

The right side of the G. Bakery that I painted.

The back of the G. Bakery I painted. :)

The back of the G. Bakery I painted. 🙂

Left side of the G. Bakery I painted. Little plain as you can see. ^_^;

Left side of the G. Bakery I painted. Little plain as you can see. ^_^;

A large aerial view of the G. Bakery's roof. I painted each shingle one at a time, trying to calculate them just right so colors possibly wouldn't touch.

A large aerial view of the G. Bakery’s roof. I painted each shingle one at a time, trying to calculate them just right so colors possibly wouldn’t touch.

 

Here's a close-up of the roof I painted for the G. Bakery for our snow village.

Here’s a close-up of the roof I painted for the G. Bakery for our snow village.

A resin statue that was very old, given to me, I believe, to repaint and gift back. Not sure. A little lady gave me this project. It's almost done now from when I took this photo. ^_^;

A resin statue that was very old, given to me, I believe, to repaint and gift back. Not sure. A little lady gave me this project. It’s almost done now from when I took this photo. ^_^;

That’s all folks!

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 453 other followers

The Ditzy Druid

Grey Catsidhe's Den

think4string

food recipe and technique enthusiast

Druid Life

Pagan reflections from a Druid author - life, community, inspiration, health, hope, and radical change

The Mystara Tribune

Where the People Make the News

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Done This Before

"Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly."

The Savvy Senorita

Opinions, thoughts, politics, travel, fashion, ideas; whatever bugs or interests me gets posted!

Dr. Nicholas Jenner PsyD, MA

Psychologist, Online CBT Therapist, Author

Kitty Bloger

Just another site about cats

The Raging Fanboy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Have Seen God

A Journal of Personal Revelation from a Liberal Panentheist.

